The Breakfast Edit

on

Skipping breakfast is like skipping a Sunday 

Let’s talk all things breakfast – personally my fave meal of the day. Although I do tend to stick to the routine of smoothies and Acai bowls, looking for new breakfast ideas is such a good way to get me to eat a protein full bowl of delicious food to start the day. 

My go-to Acai bowl: Like I’ve just said, Acai bowls are my fave, purely because they are so simple and uncluttered. So here is my go-to Acai bowl aka what I eat 80% of the time.

  • Acai chunks (I order mine offline because it is literally impossible to find them in any food store!)
  • Bananas
  • Chia seeds 
  • Any other pieces of fruit that needs using!
  • Almond butter
  • Toppings ( I love Peanut butter, chia or flax seeds, chopped bananas and fruit syrup)
  1. Whiz everything except the toppings in a blender, I use a NutriBullet,but don’t blend for too long, or you’re going to end up with fruity soup! 
  2. Pour into a bowl and top with fruit and any other toppings you like, in any arrangement that looks photogenic (or just chuck everything on top- it still tastes great!) 

Breakfast jar: This is a sort of idea that I had recently, because I’d been obsessed with stewed apples, but wasn’t sure on ways of actually eating it, as on it’s own it is way too far off my calorie suggestion. But this was a sort of ‘accident’ breakfast, but now I’m having this for breakfast tons! 

  • Apples and/or plums
  • Peanut butter
  • Chia seeds
  • Nuts
  • Almond butter 
  • Cinnamon Zero Fat Cream
  1. I basically chop up the apples and plums into a pan and stew them until they are soft and stew-like (😂). I don’t add any sugar etc. But that is just down to personal preference!
  2. I then just layer everything, usually the Zero Cream, stewed apples, peanut butter, chia seeds and so on. This is a really lovely breakfast. 

The key to getting breakfast-ready: Skipping breakfast is, personally, the easiest for me to skip, and ensuring I actually eat it is crucial – without it the likelihood of a day of skipping food is a ton higher. I find that giving everything enough time is just as crucial. 

  • Dance around to the radio while preparing your breakfast.
  • Plan your breakfast for the next day – thus doesn’t allow you the pressure of deciding the following day. 
  • Try to remind your brain that breakfast is crucial and honestly, without it, your anxiety and depressed side will shoot up.
  • Ensure you have plenty of time.

A peak into my breakfast diary:






One Comment Add yours

  1. Yum! This looks so yummy and healthy! xx, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

